Tällberg/Eliasson Global Leaders


Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Tällberg/Eliasson Global Leadership Prize


winners 2018 2

Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy
Pakistan-based, global filmmaker. One of the most articulate global story-tellers of her generation, who is committed to changing minds as well as political facts.

Rafael Yuste
Leading neuroscientist, inspirer of the US Brain Initiative (2013), and a leading advocate to frame cutting edge neuroscience and AI research within an ethical context.

Plateforme des Confessions Religieuses de Centrafrique
Cardinal Dieudonné Nzapalainga, Pastor Nicolas Guérékoyame-Gbangou & Imam Omar Kobine Layama, three clerics whose work aims at containing and then reconciling the deeply divisive forces tearing at their country, the Central African Republic and elsewhere.

The previous winners and Tällberg/Eliasson Global Leaders are women and men who demonstrate the kind of leadership demanded by the challenges of the 21st century: innovative, imaginative, flexible, systems-based, risk-taking and, above all, ethical. By honoring them, the Foundation not only seeks to nurture and extend their accomplishments, but also to encourage others to follow their examples.


Jamila w title Rodrigo w title Eleni w title
Antonella w title Christiana w title Jason w title
Becca w title Martin w title Sunitha w title
thuli w title Fio w title Bright w title
Celina w title Swami w title