The Organization

The Tällberg Foundation is overseen by a board of directors. The Tällberg Foundation works across border and across disciplines and relies on a global network of collaborators and project leaders. This model minimizes full time staff, relying on active board members and other active participants to form project committees.

Board of Directors and Senior Leadership

Our board of directors is comprised of people with versatile competence and experience as well as the knowledge, capability and expertise to lead and to support the operational management.

Alan Stoga
Chairman of the Tällberg Foundation and President, Zemi, USA

Mark Abdollahian
Chief Executive Officer, ACERTAS and Professor, Claremont Graduate University, USA

Defne Ayas
Director, Witte de With Center for Contemporary Art, The Netherlands

Mats Björkman
Attorney, Setterwalls, Sweden

Terrence Checki
former Executive VP of The Federal Reserve Bank of New York and Head of Emerging Markets & International Affairs, USA

Tom Cummings
Founder, Leading Ventures, The Netherlands

Muni Figueres
Former Ambassador of Costa Rica to the United States

Maarten Koets
Director Programs and Operations, Smart Freight Centre, The Netherlands

Chairman Emeritus

Bo Ekman
Chairman Emeritus and Founder of Tällberg Foundation
Read Views and News by Bo Ekman


Sara Ersson
Project leader and operational support

Cecilia Nordström
Director of Operations